Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Gold Eagle Award
Share |


The Gold Eagle Award was introduced in 1998 by then  International President Ken Ashlock.  This award recognizes specific individuals for their contributions to the American Backflow Prevention Association. The Golden Eagle Award is presented by the International President of ABPA and identifies individuals who have gone above and beyond the call of duty in representing the membership for the Association. Previous recipients of this award are eligible for consideration.

Selection Process:

Recipients are selected solely at the discretion of the International President of ABPA.

 Gold Eagle Recipients
   Ken Ashlock
  Rich Koenig 
  Paul Schwartz 

 John Watkins

 2018 2017
Barbara Coffman  Mike Ahlee
 Ken Goergen  Ken Kerr

Bill Hammrick
Fred Spengler

Bruce Rathburn

 2016 2015

Jeff Flynt
Liba Ford
Bill Wong

Tim Brown
Connie Hughes
Brian Morrison
Kevin Schmeltzer 

 2014 2013

Darren Chitwood
Peter McLaughlin
Greg Shean

Ken Goergen
Rick Marvel
Bruce Rathburn

 2012 2011

Scot McEwen
Aneta Ludwig
Byron McElhinney

Ed Erickson
Bill Evans
John Graham

 2010  2009

Ken Kerr
Donovan Kessinger
Larry Stinnett

Derek Biba
Denny Lopp
William Pennock

 2008  2007

Mike Ahlee
Ed & Curtiss Davis
Michael Moss
Pat Sampson

Ernie & Pauline Havlina
John Oakeson
Kathy Riley
 2006  2005

Floyd Hensley
Gary Edwards

Cliff Janeliunas
Mike Austin
 2004  2003

Terry Schneider
John Watkins

Lyle Greenhill
Les O'Brien
 2002 2001

Richard Clary
Randy Engle
Patti Fauver

Henry Chang
Paul Schwartz
Gary Turntine
 2000 1999

 Ken Ashlock
Steve Govero
William Kent
Mike Lueck
Dan O'Lone
Jim Purzycki

Shane Dillard
Rich Koenig
Dale Strong
 Ron Chapman
Carla Ernster
Tony Ippolito
M.C. Sorrell


Sign In

Latest News

ABPA Tester or Specialist Exam - Santee, CA 9/28/19

ABPA Proctor Training Event - Aurora, CO on 10/05/2019

ABPA Tester or Specialist Exam - Weber County, Ogden, UT 10/11/19

ABPA Specialist Exam Only - Tempe, AZ 10/11/19

ABPA Tester or Specialist Exam - West Valley City, UT 10/25/19