Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Featured Members
Terry SchneiderRetiring ABPA Silent Auction Coordinator

Director of the Year
Share |


This award is presented to a Region Director who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and has actively promoted the goals and objectives of their region and the American Backflow Prevention Association.


Nominations may be submitted by any member in good standing to the International President of ABPA.

Information required for the nomination:

· Name of nominee.

· Description of the nominee's activities that promote the goals and objectives of the Association.

· Supporting documentation (if applicable)

Selection Process:

· This award is given at the discretion of the International President of ABPA, who will review all nominations to determine if the award is merited based on the established criteria.

· Award(s) will be presented at the Awards Banquet Ceremony during ABPA's International Education Conference.


Congratulations to 2016-2017 Winner:

Troy Baird, Region IV Director

Past Recipients

2015 - 2016
Mike Lueck
Director at Large

2014 - 2015
Tim Brown
Region II Director

2013 - 2014
Peter McLaughlin
Region I Director

2012 - 2013
Frank Snyder
Region IV Director

2011 - 2012
Ken Goergen
Region III Director

2010 - 2011
Mike Ahlee
Region VI Director

2009 - 2010
Mike Ahlee
Region VI Director

2008 - 2009
Curtiss Davis
Region III Director

2007 - 2008
Ken Kerr
Region XI Director

Sign In


7/20/2018 » 7/21/2018
ABPA Certification Exam - Phoenix, AZ

Proctor Training Event - Great Falls, MT

ABPA Certification Exam - San Luis Obispo, CA

ABPA CCC Specialist Exam - Los Angeles, CA

ABPA Certification Exam - Madera, CA