Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Committee Chair of the Year
Share |


This award is presented to the Chairperson who has excelled within their committee and expanded the contributions of their committee to the Association. This person has actively promoted the goals and objectives of the American Backflow Prevention Association.


Nominations may be submitted by any member in good standing to the International President of ABPA.

Information required for the nomination:

· Name of nominee.

· Description of the nominee's activities that promote the goals and objectives of the Association.

· Supporting documentation (if applicable)

Selection Process:

· This award is given at the discretion of the International President of ABPA, who will review all nominations to determine if the award is merited based on the established criteria.

· Award(s) will be presented at the Awards Banquet Ceremony during ABPA's International Education Conference.

 Congratulations to the 2019 Award Recipient:

Henry Chang, Mechanical Engineer & Program Manager, USC


2018 Award Recipient

Troy Baird, Public Awareness and Education Chair


 2017 Award Recipient

Bill Hamrick, Elections Chair

Past Award Recipients

2015 - 2016
Henry Chang
Certification Committee

2014 - 2015
Rich Koenig & Frank Snyder
Bylaws Committee 

2013 - 2014
Henry Chang
Certification Committee

2012 - 2013
Henry Chang
Certification Committee

2011 - 2012
John Oakeson
Conference Committee

2010 - 2011
Ken Kerr
External Affairs Committee

2009 - 2010
Ron Chapman
External Affairs Committee

2008 - 2009
Jim Purzycki
Governmental Affairs Committee

Sign In

Latest News

ABPA Tester or Specialist Exam - Santee, CA 9/28/19

ABPA Proctor Training Event - Aurora, CO on 10/05/2019

ABPA Tester or Specialist Exam - Weber County, Ogden, UT 10/11/19

ABPA Specialist Exam Only - Tempe, AZ 10/11/19

ABPA Tester or Specialist Exam - West Valley City, UT 10/25/19