Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Featured Members
Tim BrownABPA International President
Peter D. McLaughlinABPA International Vice President

Board of Directors
Share |

 


ABPA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors establish or change the policies for the conduct, management and direction of the business and affairs of the Association except those specifically reserved or granted to the members or others in accordance to the Association bylaws. The Board of Directors meets two times a year to conduct Association business. General Board of Directors meetings are open to the public who can observe the proceedings and offer input, but cannot vote. 

The International President and International Vice President are elected by the membership for a two-year term, with the International Vice President ascending to the presidency after their term as International Vice President is completed. 

Each Region Director represent his respective region and is elected by a majority of the region members voting in an election.  Odd-numbered regions elect a Region Director in odd-numbered years, and even-numbered regions elect a Region Director in even-numbered years. The term of office of each Region Director is two years.

Others that serve on the Board of Directors include the International Immediate Past President and Directors-at-Large. The Director-at-Large members can be appointed by the Board of Directors to assist in the business of the Association. The Director-at-Large is a non-voting member.  All board members are unpaid positions and operate according to the Association Bylaws.

 

ABPA members can sign-in to access the file library below, which contains Board of Directors meeting agendas and approved minutes.

 

Click to download the printable Region pdf map.

 1  
International President International Vice President
Tim Brown Peter McLaughlin
Albemarle County Service Authority Providence Water Supply Board
(434) 977-4511 Extension  119 (401) 521-6300 ext. 7244
tbrown@serviceauthority.org
pmclaughlin@provwater.com
 1  
International Past President Secretary
John Graham Billie Vines
California Water Service Company Wichita Public Works & Utilities
(530) 893-6381
(316) 219-8918
jgraham@calwater.com
bvines@wichita.gov
 1  
Treasurer  
 Patti Fauver  
 Utah Dept. of Environmental Quality  
 (801) 536-4196  
 pfauver@utah.gov  
   
Directors  
   
Region 1  (CT, NY, ME, MA, NH, NJ, RI, VT)            Region 2  (D.C., DE, MD, PA, VA, WV)
Open at this time  Kevin Turcotte
 Universal Cross-Connection Control
   (267) 329-9787
 1  kturcotte@universalccc.com 
   
Region 3  (AL, FL, GA, MS, NC, SC, TN)  Region 4 (AR, LA, OK, TX)
Kathy Riley  Troy Baird
Charlotte Water  Bac-Flo Unlimited
(704) 336-7084  (210) 698-0411
Kriley@charlottenc.gov  troybaird@gvtc.com
 1  
 1  
Region 5  (CO, NM, UT, WY)  Region 6  (AZ, CA, HI, NV)
Jesse Bockhouse
 Lyle Greenhill
Backflow Consulting, Inc.
 Southern Nevada Backflow Services
(303) 537-0126  (702) 341-6595 
jesse@backflowconsulting.com
 lylegreenhill@hotmail.com
 1  
 1  
Region 7  (AK, ID, MT, OR, WA)  Region 8  (AB, BC, MB, NT, NU, SK, YT (Canada))
Allen Wilder
 Open at this time
Backflow Assembly Testing & Supply
 
(208) 456-2287   
awilder@ida.net
 
 1  
Region 9  (ON, PEI, PQ, NB, NL, NS (Canada)) Region 10 (MN, ND, SD, WI)
Open at this time  Open at this time
1  
 1  
Region 11  (IL, IN, KY, MI, OH)  Region 12  (IA, KS, MO, NE)
Danny Jurkowitz
 Rich Koenig 
Nicholson Lab Inc.
 Nebraska Health & Human Services
(513) 251-8378  (402) 370-3114 
danny@winstelcontrols.com
 rich.koenig@nebraska.gov
   
Director-at-Large  (Representing BPMA)  
Mike Lueck  
Mid-West Instrument  
(586) 254-6500    
mlueck@midwestinstrument.com  

 

Board of Director Meeting Agendas & Minutes

More InfoHide Info ]
This file library contains copies of the meeting agendas/board materials and the approved minutes from ABPA Board of Directors meetings.
Item Name Posted By Date Posted
There are no files to display.
Sign In


Calendar

9/29/2017
ABPA Certification Exam - Hayden, ID

10/7/2017
Proctor Training Event - Aurora, CO

10/20/2017 » 10/21/2017
ABPA Certification Exam - Phoenix, AZ

10/21/2017
ABPA Certification Exam - Los Angeles, CA

10/25/2017
ABPA Certification Exam - Cottage Grove, OR